Hi.

I'm Caitlin Israel, a twenty-something midwesterner with a penchant for neutrals, donuts, and makeup.
Thanks for reading!

My November reading list

Downloads17

Because I work within a facet of the publishing industry, books play a huge part in my life. I’ve loved reading since I can remember and really believe books have a way of changing lives and working into our hearts to teach us important lessons. Words are powerful!

Below are the books I want to read in November (a couple of which I already started this week). For more on the books I’m reading and books I want to read, let’s be friends on Goodreads! I’d love to hear your recommendations that I should add to my must-read list!

  1. The Daughter of Highland Hall by Carrie Turansky: Fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride & Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times.
  2. Burning Sky by Lori Benton: Willa is a woman caught between two worlds. As tensions rise, challenging her shielded heart, the woman called Burning Sky must find a new courage–the courage to again risk embracing the blessings the Almighty wants to bestow. Is she brave enough to love again?
  3. How to be Parisian Wherever You Are by Anne Berest, Audrey Diwan, Caroline De Maigret, and Sophie Mas: From four stunning and accomplished French women – at last – a fresh and spirited take on what it really means to be a Parisienne: how they dress, entertain, have fun and attempt to behave themselves.
  4. The Traitor’s Wife by Allison Pataki: A riveting historical novel about Peggy Shippen Arnold, the cunning wife of Benedict Arnold and mastermind behind America’s most infamous act of treason…. 
  5. Big Little Lies by Liane MoriartySometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. … A murder … a tragic accident … or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead. But who did what?

Tough girl

Checked in plaid